Recent content by jared_palmer10776

1. J

My Honest Evaluation After 3 Months of Beta Testing

So, I just want to say I love what you are doing and I really hope you can continue this project and give companies like cPanel a run for their money. I've been playing around in development with Zeslecp for the last three months, I even have two low-mid traffic sites that I'm running in...
  2. J

Feature Request - Clear Nginx Cache Button (and all the code done for you too)

So on further investigation, it looks like there's a Nginx fastcgi_cache_purge module along with WP helper plugin that can handle dynamically clearing just the modified cache files to make it play nice with Wordpress. Here's what I'm talking about...
  3. J

Feature Request - Clear Nginx Cache Button (and all the code done for you too)

So I've discovered that the nginx caching is really problematic and constantly results in old content being served through Wordpress, especially if other levels of caching are used. Even with caching turned off in the ZesleCP backend, nginx is still always caching and serving up cached copies...
  4. J

Bug Report: One-Click WP Install Uses Swedish Char Set Database

Actually, I'm starting to think that maybe the plugin that did the database import may have somehow done this. I have another Digital Ocean droplet that I put ZesleCP on for a different site and that one is showing a proper utf8b4m encoding in the database. I wouldn't think a WordPress...
  5. J

Bug Report: One-Click WP Install Uses Swedish Char Set Database

Just something you may want to address. The one-click installer of WP uses a Swedish character set for its database encoding: latin1_swedish_ci It isn't really a problem until you try to use a plugin that needs to perform a search in the database. Then just nothing comes back from the...
  6. J

Need to Add PHP Extension memcached